Countries you can visit with a Schengen visa

WVN – The 2017 Christmas holiday is just few weeks away. If you are reading this article, chances are that you might be planning to travel within Europe this Christmas holiday! If the answer is yes, then you will need a Schengen visa to make your holiday travel fun and seamless. For trips to the the UK and Ireland, you may not need a visa if you are from a country that have visa-free access.

Read: World’s Most Powerful Passports 2016


The Schengen zone comprises 26 countries in Europe. A Schengen visa allows you, the bearer to enter one Schengen country and then travel freely throughout the rest of the zone.

Here’s the full list of all Schengen member states:

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Germany, Estonia, Finland, France, Denmark, Luxembourg, Slovenia, Greece, Malta, Spain, Hungary, Netherlands, Sweden, Iceland, Norway, Switzerland, Italy, Poland, Liechtenstein, Latvia, Portugal, Lithuania, Slovakia.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

en English